The JIPMER Resident Doctors Association is a registered society running in JIPMER for the welfare and protection of interests and rights of all resident doctors (Junior Residents and Senior Resident).

The primary aim of this association is to create and stand for a healthy working environment and integrity of all resident doctors hailing from various states speaking various languages but united still, breaking all the barriers and boundaries, in one motto “serve the society; Integrated health care approach”.

Every year, elections are held where resident doctors vote and elect the office bearers of the association who will assume office for one year, and the posts include President, Vice President, General secretary, Deputy General Secretary, Finance Secretary, Deputy Finance Secretary, Cultural secretary, Deputy cultural secretary, Information and Publicity secretary, Hostel and mess representative, Junior Representatives, Senior Representatives and Intern representatives.

The number of posts is subject to number of residents and executory limit of responsibilities. The Association conducts meetings for executive committee, departmental representatives and General body on monthly or quarterly basis subject to needs.

JRDA announcement:

Sl NO  Title   Download 
JRDA Micro Marathon on 15th Dec 2019   Download 
JRDA Election 2019 Results Press Release   Download 
JRDA intern rep announcement  Download 
JRDA announcement A7 hostel mess reps result  Download 
JRDA new office bearers  Download 
JRDA hand over reports   Download 


  Name Contact number
President Dr. Reka D, SR, Pharmacology 9444447278
Vice President (M)       (F)

 Dr. Surentharraj, SR, Anesthesiology & Critical Care

Dr. Jyotsna Sharma, SR, OBG



General Secretary Dr. Pradap, JR, Nuclear Medicine 9159270364
Deputy General Secretary Dr. Sai Kishore, JR, Nuclear Medicine 8098161926
Finance Secretary Dr. Viswanath N, JR, PSM 6374654625
Resident’s Representative Dr. Ramaswamy, JR, Forensic Medicine 9488181841
Recreational and Sports Secretary Dr. Kavin, JR, Forensic Medicine 9626230574
Joint Secretary Dr. Chaithra B Ajayan, SR, Pharmacology 9746586094
Information and Publicity Secretary Dr. Kabilash, JR, Nuclear Medicine 9047093107
Food and essential services Secretary Dr. VinushaV, JR, Pharmacology 8754532001
Cultural and Literary Secretary Dr. Deepika Somani, JR, Pharmacology 9482694502




Office : No.125 Ground Floor Harvey House 1 (old Harvey),
JIPMER Puducherry-06

Mail address: jipmerrda[at]gmail[dot]com,jrdaunited[at]gmail[dot]com