Departmental Administration

DEPARTMENT OF Pulmonary Medicine

Prof. Dr.S.Vinodkumar-  Senior professor

Dr.R.Manju-   Additional Professor and Head

Dr.Dharm Prakash Dwivedi- Associate Professor

Dr.Madhusmita Mohanty Mohapatra- Associate Professor

Dr.G.Vishnukanth- Associate Professor

Dr.Pratap Upadhya- Assistant Professor

The department currently has six full time faculties. The faculties are ably supported by seven senior residents and ten  junior residents.  Supporting staff involved in patient care include a senior physiotherapist involved in pulmonary rehabilitation, a physiotherapy technician, BCG Technician, TB Health visitor, Medical social worker, an endoscopy technician and two lab technicians. Staff deputed from State Health department for NTEP include a NTEP medical officer, TB health visitor and a lab technician. The department is in the process of recruiting a full time PFT technician and a Sleep lab technician.

Office/ administrative staff include a store keeper, a stenographer, two MTS and Peon.