The academic aspect is that every year it imbibes 7 MD students and 2 Ph.D. scholars with the training of 187 MBBS students, 75 Nursing students, 80 BSc (MLT & Allied Medical) students, 9 MSc (Medical Biochemistry & Physiology) students. Students are actively encouraged to do short-term students research projects funded by ICMR, KVPY, DST and other funding agencies which enables them to have research publications and makes them eligible for future international and national research and other academic opportunities. Its in-fact the very important objective of institutes of national importance is to generate expertise equipped well in research, advance academics and skills, directive abilities who will act as reliable referral facility in addition to their routine knowledge that their degree imparts.

Last Updated :01-Nov-2022