Notice Board

Awards, Honours and other Personal Achivements

Dr. S. C. Pradhan

Awarded the PP Surya Kumari Prize (2011) for best research paper published by Indian author, in an Indian or foreign journal on diabetes mellitus, other endocrinal and metabolic disorders in the 44thAnnual Conference of Indian Pharmacological Society, IPSCON 2011, Manipal. The paper Surendiran A, Pradhan SC, Agrawal A, Subrahmanyam DKS, Rajan S, Anichavezhi D et al. Influence of CYP2C9 gene polymorphisms on response to glibenclamide in type 2 diabetes mellitus patients Eur J Clin Pharmacol 2011; 67: 797-801

Dr. R. Raveendran

Received a best poster award for his paper entitled "ExPharm Online" in the 44th Annual Conference of the Indian Pharmacological Society on 19-21 December 2011 at Kasturba Medical College, Manipal.