Departmental Administration

Emergency Medical Services Department (EMSD)

The Department of Emergency Medicine & Trauma building is a five floored, state-of-the-art building providing emergency and acute care services 24x7. The five storey building is under the administrative control of Dr. Nanda Kishore Maroju, Head of EMSD and Dr Vivekanandan M, Professor of Medicine, Deputy Medical Superintendent of the block. The Department of Emergency Medicine is headed by Dr. Nanda Kishore Maroju, Professor of Surgery and has a single unit consisting of three faculty members. Being a liaison of the JIPMER Disaster Management Committee, EMSD has a Disaster management plan in place.

Last Updated :10-Jun-2022